Facebook  Twitter               HOME  |  SITE MAP  |  SEARCH  |  CONTACT
31 Years  Washington State Housing Finance Commission 

Premier Partners

Loan Officers who have helped the most homebuyers use Commission loan programs:

Laura Wells, CMPS, Movement Mortgage, Spokane

Jason Gosser, Guild Mortgage, Everett/Marysville/Lynnwood

Kimberly A. Toskey, Salmon Bay Community Lending, Seattle

Cristie Stapp, Guild Mortgage, Seattle

Glenn Leach, Absolute Mortgage, Puyallup

Steve Ferrell, Academy Mortgage, Auburn

Fenja Swope, The Advisors, Yakima

Gordon Drane, Umpqua Bank, Kennewick

Leslie Girard, Evergreen Home Loans, Vancouver

Michelle Swanson, Crane Financial Group, Bothell/Snohomish

Top Five Loan Officers in Each Region who have closed at least two Commission loans in the last quarter.

Verify a mortgage company or individual: www.nmlsconsumeraccess.org

 Laura Wells  LAURA WELLS, CMPS, Movement Mortgage, Spokane
Laura Wells has over 22 years of experience in mortgage lending and holds the designation of Certified Mortgage Planning Specialist. A seasoned Premier Partner, Laura has helped more than 2,800 low-to-moderate income families in Spokane on their paths to homeownership. Laura works with her clients to help them understand the home loan process, from pre-qualification to keys in their hands, and how to reach their long-term financial goals. As a dedicated financing advisor, she feels the Commission’s programs including the Home Advantage and HomeChoice programs are among the most helpful, unique ways to meet borrower’s financial goals. Laura is passionate about improving lives through home ownership and one of the ways she helps borrowers is by holding weekly Commission-sponsored homebuyer education seminars in the Spokane area. If you’re looking to buy a home in the Spokane area, please contact Laura at 509-714-9411, or email her at Laura.Wells@Movementmortgage.com.

top of page /\

Jason Gosser  JASON GOSSER, Guild Mortgage, Everett/Marysville/Lynnwood
Jason, a Western Washington native, has been originating loans for over twenty years and is proud to offer his clients a wealth of experience and knowledge in home financing. Jason possesses the ability to listen to the needs of his borrower in order to find the perfect loan program. His product knowledge and experience is well rounded to which he emphasizes first time home buyer, government programs, and zero down loan programs. To begin the process of purchasing your first home, please contact Jason at jasong@guildmortgage.net or 425-615-6303. MLO-120413

top of page /\

Kim Toskey  KIMBERLY A. TOSKEY, Salmon Bay Community Lending, Seattle
As a Premier Partner, Kim Toskey helps more than 100 low-to-moderate income families along their paths to homeownership each year. Kim works with her clients to help them understand the home loan process, budgeting and how to reach their long term financial goals. Kim partners with local nonprofits to teach homebuyer education and is considered an expert in the fields of credit and downpayment assistance. By volunteering with national and local organizations and spearheading professional collaboration, Kim works to facilitate financial literacy and equal access to homeownership. As a long-time board member for the Washington Homeownership Resource Center, Kim is excited to be part of the leadership and navigating these times of market and regulatory change. If you’re ready to get started on your journey to homeownership, call Kim Toskey 206-557-7412 or email kim@salmonbaylending.com WA MLO184361.

top of page /\

Cristie Stapp  CRISTIE STAPP, Guild Mortgage, Seattle
Cristie has been teaching first time buyer classes since 1995. Working with homebuyers, her first two priorities are educating her clients and making sure they receive a loan appropriate to their current and future financial needs and goals. She is always an advocate for her clients. Having been a Premier Partner for many years, she is a supporter of and believer in the Commission’s loan programs. The mortgage industry is in a state of constant change. Cristie prides herself with keeping up with the latest regulations and loan program updates, so her clients receive dependable information. In today’s times, Cristie’s dedication and tireless effort insure her clients have her unparalleled expertise helping them navigate through the entire loan process. Please, call Cristie Stapp at 206-310-3402 or email at cstapp@guildmortgage.net to reach your destination of homeownership.

top of page /\

Glenn Leach  GLENN LEACH, Absolute Mortgage, Puyallup
Why do I do what I do? I met Nick and Merissa and their severely disabled teenage daughter at the Puyallup Fair. They had dreamed of owning a home but they didn't believe it was possible. Their credit was poor and their incomes wouldn't allow them to afford a home suitable to care for their daughter. When I showed them how they could combine programs and qualify for up to $75,000 in down payment assistance, Merissa cried. It took a year to help them fix their credit, but they did it. Because these programs exist, they were motivated to do the work necessary to qualify. Today, they own a beautiful home with an affordable payment and their adult daughter has her own floor to live on. These programs were the encouragement they needed to change their lives, and I was blessed to play a role in their "Happily Ever After" story. And THAT'S why I do what I do! Contact Glenn at 253-625-4485 or myclosingthoughts@gmail.com 

top of page /\

Steve Ferrell  STEVE FERRELL, Academy Mortgage, Auburn
A life long Washington state resident with 20 plus years in mortgage lending, Steve uses his broad base of knowledge to help buyers purchase their first home and the next one too. When buying new construction or resale homes and condos, Steve knows the best loan program to use for any type property. Working to educate, counsel, repair credit and place the borrower in the right loan for them is all part of the day to day process. The use of the Washington State Housing Finance Commissions’ many loan programs has been a key part, especially in the recent years in helping home buyer realize their dream of owning a home. Do not hesitate to contact Steve to start down the path to owning your own home. Please call him at 206-300-9426, or email him at sferrell@republicmortgage.com or visit his website at www.republicmortgage.com/sferrell . NMLS# 582901

top of page /\

Fenja Swope  FENJA SWOPE, The Advisors, Yakima
Fenja is a wife, mother and Native of Yakima. She’s been in the industry for 18 years and has years of experience with constant changes in the mortgage industry. One thing that hasn’t changed for Fenja is experiencing the joy of creating homeownership. The Washington State Housing Finance Commission programs are a great way to accomplish this by offering assistance and sponsoring home buyer education classes. I have been helping with these classes for ten years” says Fenja. Fenja has extended knowledge with FHA, VA and USDA loans and feels these programs are crucial to obtaining homeownership. Please call Fenja at 509-457-6552 or email fenja.swope@theadvisorsmc.com.

top of page /\

Gordon Drane  GORDON DRANE, Umpqua Bank, Kennewick
Gordon Drane, a lifelong Washington native, has been in the mortgage business for 37 years. These 37 years include experience in underwriting, processing and originating loans. Gordon specializes in helping first time homebuyers. Last year alone in 2013, Gordon helped 31 first time homebuyers obtain their first home with the help of the Washington State Housing Finance Commission. He takes great pride in helping homebuyers achieve their dreams and goals. In 2013, Gordon became a valuable resource in the Tri-Cities community by teaching 115 hours of Home Buyer Education Seminars. Gordon strives to communicate openly and honestly to create a positive and lasting experience. He has great knowledge with the Washington State Housing Finance Commission programs, as well as FHA, VA, USDA and Conventional. Please call Gordon Drane at 509-491-6826 or email him at gordondrane@umpquabank.com to achieve your goal of home ownership! You may also apply on his website at www.509loans.com.

top of page /\

Leslie Girard  LESLIE GIRARD, Evergreen Home Loans, Vancouver
Leslie has worked with aspiring homeowners for over 17 years. She is backed by one of the premier lenders in the Northwest, Evergreen Home Loans. The company has served local neighborhoods with affordable home loan products for over 27 years. “It’s been rewarding to help homebuyers achieve their dream of homeownership by partnering with the Commission. People that otherwise could not have afforded their dream, have now seen this dream come true”, says Leslie. Leslie and her team provide high-touch service and are available evenings and weekends. Her goal is to educate homebuyers upfront so they can make informed decisions about the pros and cons of different loan options. She provides information that helps borrowers understand what’s required to repay a home loan. She can quickly prequalify customers by phone and quickly start the loan preapproval* process.  Leslie can be reached at 360-553-7049 or connect with Leslie on email at lgirard@evergreenhomeloans.com. Customers may also easily apply on-line at www.firstladyofhomeloans.com. WA MLO-58461

top of page /\

Michelle Swanson  MICHELLE SWANSON, Crane Financial Group, Bothell/Snohomish
Michelle believes in the down payment assistance programs that are offered by the Commission. As a Premier Partner, Michelle encourages ALL of her clients to consider the Home Advantage program. It is great for homebuyers, as well is simple and easy to use. Michelle has been able to help so many clients reach their homeownership dreams using this program when others simply didn’t want to be bothered. Michelle has over 20 years’ experience in mortgage lending and is a second generation loan officer. Michelle loves providing education through the Commission’s class and finds so much joy in walking side by side with clients down the path to homeownership. Helping them understand credit, budgeting, the loan process and how to reach their long term financial goals is why Michelle loves the program. With all of the changes throughout the years in the lending industry, Michelle has worked tirelessly advocating for her clients. This includes helping with refinancing and continuing clients MCC tax credit as well as educating them on the ever changing lending environment and amazing new programs that the Commission offers. She does believe she is their Mortgage Consultant for Life. Please call Michelle at 425-776-1450 or email at Michelle.Swanson@craneloan.com. NMLS #36763

top of page /\
   

TOP LOAN OFFICERS BY REGION

Listed are the top five in each region with a minimum of two Commission loans in the last quarter.

Benton Franklin & Walla Walla | Chelan & Grant | Clallam | Clark & Cowlitz | King | Kitsap & Mason | Okanogan | Pierce |
Pond Orielle | Snohomish | Spokane | Thurston & Lewis | Whatcom & Skagit | Yakima

Benton, Franklin & Walla Walla Counties

Gordon Drane, Umpqua Bank, 10 loans closed this quarter, 509-491-6826 gordondrane@umpquabank.com

Lance Monson, Landmark Professional Mortgage, 5 loans closed this quarter, 509-491-3520 lance@landmarkprofessional.net

Chad Crithfield, Caliber Home Loans, 5 loans closed this quarter, 509-737-6000 chad.crithfield@caliberhomeloans.com

Debra Heiman, Landmark Professional Mortgage, 4 loans closed this quarter, 509-783-5611 debra@landmarkprofessional.net

Miguel Velasquez, HomeStreet Bank, 3 loans closed this quarter, 509-528-1201 miguel.velasquez@homestreet.com

Katherine Gaumer, Caliber Home Loans, 3 loans closed this quarter, 509-737-6016 katherine.gaumer@caliberhomeloans.com

Scott Ridgeway, Caliber Home Loans, 3 loans closed this quarter, 509-737-6004 scott.ridgeway@caliberhomeloans.com

Eric Melling, Landmark Professional Mortgage, 3 loans closed this quarter, 509-491-3522 eric@landmarkprofessional.net

Niklas Sandberg, 1st Security Bank of Kennewick, 3 loans closed this quarter, 509-491-5002 nik.sandberg@fsbwa.com

Chelan and Grant Counties

Anne Fisher, Guild Mortgage, 7 loans closed this quarter, 509-766-7788 afisher@guildmortgage.net

April Brown, Evergreen Home Loans, 3 loans closed this quarter, 509-664-3634 abrown@evergreenhomeloans.com

Janie Shrader, Guild Mortgage, 2 loans closed this quarter, 509-670-4125 jshrader@guildmortgage.net

Clallam County

Debbie Rutherford, Eagle Home Mortgage, 2 loans closed this quarter, 683-2688 drutherford@eaglehomemortage.com

Clark & Cowlitz Counties

Kristi Barber, Academy Mortgage, 8 loans closed this quarter, 360-957-1757 kbarber@republicmortage.com

Max Schneeberger, Guild Mortgage, 8 loans closed this quarter, 360-931-1681 maxs@guildmortgage.net

Paula Nirschl, Guild Mortgage, 6 loans closed this quarter, 360-816-5103 pnirschl@guildmortgage.net

Angie Stillman, Umpqua Bank, 5 loans closed this quarter, 360-449-8010 ext. 109 angiestillman@umpquabank.com

Rochelle Gano, Caliber Home Loans, 4 loans closed this quarter, 360-281-1642 rochelle.gano@caliberhomeloans.com

Sandi Milohov, Guild Mortgage, 4 loans closed this quarter, 360-270-9192 smilohov@guildmortgage.net

Leslie Girard, Evergreen Home Loans, 4 loans closed this quarter, 360-260-6979 lgirard@evergreenhomeloans.com

King County

Kim Toskey, MLO-184361, Salmon Bay Community Lending, 14 loans closed this quarter, 206-557-7412, kim@salmonbaylending.com

Ryan Niles, Cornerstone Home Lending, 12 loans closed this quarter, 206-949-4326 rniles@houseloan.com

Karin Koenig, Homestreet Bank, 10 loans closed this quarter, 206-459-1345 karin.koenig@homestreet.com

Mark Williams, Evergreen Home Loans, 10 loans closed this quarter, 425-748-8901 mwilliams@evergreenhomeloans.com

Cristie Stapp, MLO-233065, Guild Mortgage, 9 loans closed this quarter, 206-310-3402 cstapp@guildmortgage.net

Annika Dunlap, LeaderOne Financial, 9 loans closed this quarter, 253-838-5100 annikadunlap@leader1.com

Kitsap, Mason, and Jefferson Counties

Tim Stockton, Evergreen Home Loans, 3 loans closed this quarter, 360-698-6497 tstockton@evergreenhomeloans.com

Melanie Rowe, HomeStreet Bank, 2 loans closed this quarter, 360-649-5184 melanie.rowe@homestreet.com

Val Hawryluk, Evergreen Home Loans, 2 loans closed this quarter, 360-698-6440 vhawryluk@evergreenhomeloans.com

Trinette Gates, Movement Mortgage, 2 loans closed this quarter, 360-558-3128 trinette.gates@Movementmortgage.com

Timothy Samuels, Evergreen Home Loans, 2 loans closed this quarter, 360-698-6498 tsamuels@evergreenhomeloans.com

Aimee Dennis, Caliber Home Loans, 2 loans closed this quarter, 360-808-1700 aimee.dennis@caliberhomeloans.com

Okanogan County

Drake Dornfeld, Guild Mortgage, 2 loans closed this quarter, 425-945-8011 draked@guildmortgage.net

Pend Oreille County

Damian Fischer, Mountain West Bank, 2 loans closed this quarter, 509-447-5641 dfischer@mountainwestbank.com

Pierce County

Jody Tiedeman, Homestreet Bank, 8 loans closed this quarter, 253-864-4705 jody.tiedeman@homestreet.com  

Glenn Leach, Absolute Mortgage, 7 loans closed this quarter, 253-625-4485 myclosingthoughts@gmail.com

Mike England, Guild Mortgage, 6 loans closed this quarter, 206-271-3219 mengland@guildmortgage.net

Michael Fornerette, Guild Mortgage, 6 loans closed this quarter, 253-830-2323 mfornerette@guildmortgage.net

Ryan Dorman, Mortgage Masters Service Corporation, 6 loans closed this quarter, 253-770-5486  ryand@homefrontmortgage.com

Kyle Rohrbaugh, Caliber Home Loans, 6 loans closed this quarter, 253-592-6069 kyle@reglending.com

Gregg Anderson, Caliber Home Loans, 6 loans closed this quarter, 253-268-1080 gregg.anderson@caliberhomeloans.com

April Reichert, Guild Mortgage, 6 loans closed this quarter, 253-830-2319 aprilreichert@guildmortgage.net

Snohomish County

Jason Gosser, MLO-120413, Guild Mortgage, 20 loans closed this quarter, 425-615-6303 jasong@guildmortgage.net

Jeff Miltenberger, Guild Mortgage, 19 loans closed this quarter, 206-295-8455 jeffm@guildmortgage.net

Michelle Swanson, Crane Financial, 14 loans closed this quarter, 425-776-1450 michelle.swanson@craneloan.com

Rebecca Wisner, LoanStar Home Lending, 5 loans closed this quarter, 425-658-4019 rwisner@goloanstar.com

David Bryce, Priority Home Lending, 4 loans closed this quarter, 425-949-4068 dbryce@prioritylending.com

Cody Touchette, Caliber Home Loans, 4 loans closed this quarter, 425-492-1713 cody.touchette@caliberhomeloans.com

Bob Winston, Caliber Home Loans, 4 loans closed this quarter, 425-359-3572 bob.winston@caliberhomeloans.com

Spokane County

Laura Wells, MLO-330328, Movement Mortgage, 20 loans closed this quarter, 509-714-9411 Laura.Wells@Movementmortgage.com

Terry Wiyrick, Umpqua Bank, 9 loans closed this quarter, 509-315-3215 terrywiyrick@umquabank.com

Julia Hansen, Guild Mortgage, 9 loans closed this quarter, 509-279-2320 ext. 23 jhansen@guildmortgage.net

Phil Bruni, HomeStreet Bank, 7 loans closed this quarter, 509-252-6031 phil.bruni@homestreet.com

Christy King, AmericanWest Bank, 6 loans closed this quarter, 509-434-3798 cking@awbank.net

Thurston & Lewis Counties

Michelle Wickett, Axia Financial, 5 loans closed this quarter, 360-791-0513  michelle.wickett@axiahomeloans.com

Ron Hanson, Guild Mortgage, 4 loans closed this quarter, 360-402-4697  rhanson@guildmortgage.net

Travis Wentworth, Academy Mortgage, 2 loans closed this quarter, 360-508-1360 twentworth@republicmortage.com

Arle Seaton, HomeStreet Bank, 2 loans closed this quarter, 360-486-5301 arle.seaton@homestreet.com

Brian Brock, Wells Fargo, 2 loans closed this quarter, 360-486-3660 brian.brock@wellsfargo.com

Whatcom & Skagit Counties

Josh Henry, Guild Mortgage, 17 loans closed this quarter, 360-746-8328  jhenry@guildmortgage.net

Dustin Brumley, Caliber Home Loans, 8 loans closed this quarter, 360-389-6605 dustin.brumley@caliberhomeloans.com

Suzanne Devries, Umpqua Bank, 5 loans closed this quarter, 360-416-2332 susiedevries@umpquabank.com

Casey Porter, Caliber Home Loans, 3 loans closed this quarter, 360-398-5834 casey.porter@caliberhomeloans.com

Melanie Pysden, Caliber Home Loans, 2 loans closed this quarter, 360-922-7693 melanie.pysden@caliberhomeloans.com

Luke Kaemingk, Guild Mortgage, 2 loans closed this quarter, 360-223-3339 lukek@guildmortgage.net

Yakima County

Fenja Swope, The Advisors, 5 loans closed this quarter, 509-457-6552 fenja.swope@theadvisorsmc.com

Emelda Miranda, The Advisors, 3 loans closed this quarter, 509-457-6552 emelda.miranda@theadvisorsmc.com

Chrissy Andreas, Evergreen Home Loans, 3 loans closed this quarter, 509-594-4671 candreas@evergreenhomeloans.com

Linda Orozco, Evergreen Home Loans, 2 loans closed this quarter, 509-594-4663 lorozco@evergreenhomeloans.com

   

 
Home | Privacy Notice   Facebook Twitter
Administration | Careers | Commissioners | Housing Washington | Events | My View | Publications
Homeownership: Homebuyer Programs | Information for Lending and Real Estate Professionals
Multifamily Housing: 4% Housing Credit | 9% Housing Credit | 80/20 Bonds | 501(c)(3) Housing
Special Programs: Energy | Farmer/Rancher | Nonprofit Facilities | Land Acquisition Program
Property Managers: Asset Management and Compliance
Information for Investors: Official Statements, Annual Reports, Interim Information
     
Washington State Housing Finance Commission
1000 Second Avenue, Suite 2700, Seattle, WA 98104
Phone: 206-464-7139 or 800-767-4663 | Fax: 206-587-5113 | WebMaster@wshfc.org
©1998-2015 All Rights Reserved