HOME | SITE MAP | SEARCH | CONTACT      Facebook   Twitter
 Celebrating 30 Years: 1983-2013 
   30-Year Story & Timeline...
My View: Celebrating 30 Years...

Friend of Housing Award

Nomination deadline was August 1, 2014. Join us at Housing Washington on Tuesday, October 7, 2014, for the awards celebration featuring inspiring stories of remarkable accomplishments from people working in the public, private and independent sectors of the industry.


The Friend of Housing Awards recognize individuals and organizations around the state who are committed to improving access to affordable housing and enhancing the quality of life for its residents, and who exemplify Washington's tradition of excellence. Each year, the Commission honors individuals and organizations throughout Washington for their contributions in providing affordable housing to lower- and moderate-income residents of Washington. The Commission also recognizes the sustained and exceptional contributions of individuals through the Margaret M. Sevy Lifetime Achievement Award.

Nominees must have consistently gone above and beyond the normal in their actions to support affordable housing in the state. They must be instrumental in one or more of the following:

  1. Creating and/or supporting affordable housing,
  2. Implementing housing-related programs,
  3. Innovative financing mechanisms,
  4. Educational efforts regarding affordable housing,
  5. Helping others solve housing problems, or
  6. Authored legislation/public policy that addresses our State’s housing needs.


Friend of Housing Awards 1994 through 2013


Margret Graham, Communications Manager
margret.graham@wshfc.org | Desk: 206-287-4409 | Cell: 206-454-9058


Home | Privacy Policy   Facebook   Twitter
Administration | Careers | Commissioners | Housing Washington | Events | My View | Publications
Homeownership: Homebuyer Programs | Information for Lending & Real Estate Professionals
Multifamily Housing: 4% Housing Credit | 9% Housing Credit | 80/20 Bonds | 501(c)(3) Housing
Special Programs: Energy | Farmer/Rancher | Nonprofit Facilities | Land Acquisition Program
Property Managers: Asset Management & Compliance
Information for Investors: Official Statements, Annual Reports, & Interim Information
Washington State Housing Finance Commission
1000 Second Avenue, Suite 2700, Seattle, WA 98104
Phone: 206.464.7139 or 800.767.4663 | Fax: 206-587-5113 | WebMaster@wshfc.org
© 1998-2014 All Rights Reserved