HOME | SITE MAP | SEARCH | CONTACT      Facebook   Twitter
 
 Celebrating 30 Years: 1983-2013 
          
   30-Year Story & Timeline...
My View: Celebrating 30 Years...
     

House Key Plus SeattleHouse Key Plus Seattle

DOWNPAYMENT ASSISTANCE LOAN PROGRAM

House Key Plus Seattle is a downpayment assistance, second mortgage loan program that combines with the Home Advantage first mortgage loan program.  This program is for people buying within the city limits of Seattle. This program allows up to $45,000 in downpayment assistance with payments deferred for 30 years, at 3% simple interest. 

There is Shared Appreciation required for the first 9 years. Due to federal guidelines, the home must not have been occupied by a tenant within 90 days of the purchase and sale agreement. You must be a first-time homebuyer and the home you are purchasing must be your principal residence and owner-occupied. The definition of a first-time homebuyer is that you have not owned a home anytime in the past three years. You must attend a free Homebuyer Education Seminar sponsored by the Washington State Housing Finance Commission and receive your certificate.  The seminar will provide you with the information you will need to purchase and maintain your first home. Online Homebuyer Education will not meet the seminar requirement for this program.

USE OF FUNDS

Funds may be used for downpayment and closing costs based upon need. The Borrower’s downpayment requirement is 1% of the purchase price or $2500, whichever is greater. Gifts are allowable up to 25% of the Borrower’s portion of the required downpayment.

MAXIMUM INCOME LIMITS as of 01/03/2014

To be eligible for House Key Plus Seattle, your household income must not exceed these limits:

1 person $44,750 | 2 person $51,150 | 3 person $57,550 | 4 person $63,900
5 person $69,050 | 6 person $74,150 | 7 person $79,250 | 8 person $84,350

MAXIMUM PURCHASE PRICE as of 04/25/2014

Existing Construction home limit $288,000
New Construction home limit $294,000

PARTICIPATING LENDERS

We would like to thank the following Lenders for their participation in House Key Plus Seattle Program:
Verify a mortgage company or individual: www.nmlsconsumeraccess.org

Keane Ng, Cobalt Mortgage 425-440-0777, keane@keaneloans.com

Cristie Stapp, Guild Mortgage, 206-310-3402 cstapp@guildmortgage.com

Joyce Hanson, Evergreen Home Mortgage, 425-732-3349 jhanson@evergreenhomeloans.com

Lin Helm, Eagle Home Mortgage, 206-940-7693 linhelm@uamc.com

Lynda Myrick, Evergreen Home Loans, 206-774-7590 lmyrick@evergreenhomeloans.com

Cathy Pizzini, Evergreen Home Loans, 206-774-7595 cpizzini@evergreenhomeloans.net

Kimberly Terry, Evergreen Home Loans, 206-774-7595 kterry@evergreenhomeloans.net

Phil Ross, MLO-150797, Alpine Mortgage, 253-272-3322 pross@alpinemc.com

Kim Toskey, MLO-184361, Guild Mortgage, 425-422-5286  ktoskey@guildmortgage.net

Angela Cohen, Network Mortgage Services, 425-672-2810 angelac@networkhomeloans.com

Gerri Rasmussen, Network Mortgage Services, 425-248-2319 gerrir@networkhomeloans.com

Michelle Swanson, Prospect Mortgage, 425-776-1450 michelle.swanson@prospectmtg.com

Gina Koehl, American Pacific Mortgage, 425-274-2063, gina.koehl@apmortgage.com

Jeff Wood, Homestreet Bank, 206-264-4262, Jeff.Wood@homestreet.com

QUESTIONS

If you have questions about the House Key Plus Seattle Downpayment Assistance Loan Program, please contact Karen Carlson-Bunce at 206-287-4413 or toll free at 800-767-4663, Ext. 413, or by e-mail karen.carlson-bunce@wshfc.org.

05/30/2014

 
Home | Privacy Policy   Facebook   Twitter
Administration | Careers | Commissioners | Housing Washington | Events | My View | Publications
Homeownership: Homebuyer Programs | Information for Lending & Real Estate Professionals
Multifamily Housing: 4% Housing Credit | 9% Housing Credit | 80/20 Bonds | 501(c)(3) Housing
Special Programs: Energy | Farmer/Rancher | Nonprofit Facilities | Land Acquisition Program
Property Managers: Asset Management & Compliance
Information for Investors: Official Statements, Annual Reports, & Interim Information
     
Washington State Housing Finance Commission
1000 Second Avenue, Suite 2700, Seattle, WA 98104
Phone: 206.464.7139 or 800.767.4663 | Fax: 206-587-5113 | WebMaster@wshfc.org
© 1998-2014 All Rights Reserved